Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other roles

General discussion on MAME, MARP, or whatever else that doesn't belong in any of the other forums

Moderators: mahlemiut, seymour, QRS

Post Reply
User avatar
Zhorik
MARP Seer
MARP Seer
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:16 pm

Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other roles

Post by Zhorik » Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:48 am

Existing MARP election rule I.D.5 prohibits the Regulation Coordinator from also being the Tournament Coordinator or a Knockout Coordinator.

This thread is to discuss and vote on removing this restriction. Voting on this Rule Change will continue for 7 days until 05:00AM GMT May 1st

-George (gastrainga) - Election Coordinator

IUR
Button Slapper
Button Slapper
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:55 pm
Location: Milano, ITALY

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by IUR » Wed Apr 25, 2012 1:42 pm

NO for me

User avatar
Zhorik
MARP Seer
MARP Seer
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:16 pm

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by Zhorik » Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:57 pm

In case there is any confusion, if you want to vote on this proposed change, just post "yes" or "no" here on this forum thread.

A "Yes" vote means to remove the existing restriction in rule I.D.5 that prohibits the Regulation Coordinator from also being the Tournament Coordinator or a Knockout Coordinator.

A "No" vote means to leave the existing restriction.

Any MARP member who has submitted a replay before is eligible to vote on the rule change.

-George

User avatar
RAX
MARP Knight
MARP Knight
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 5:45 am
Location: Bologna, Italy

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by RAX » Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:18 pm

Yes for me

User avatar
The TJT
MARPaholic
MARPaholic
Posts: 2477
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 10:56 am
Location: 20 Grand Palace

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by The TJT » Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:30 am

Shouldn't arranging this vote be RC's task? :mrgreen:

But I'll say "yes".

User avatar
TRB_MetroidTeam
MARPaholic
MARPaholic
Posts: 1054
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 4:50 am
Location: PR - Brazil

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by TRB_MetroidTeam » Sun Apr 29, 2012 2:26 pm

No.
Valter "TRB" - The Real Battle
Metroid Team, from Brazil
Crazy Taxi and Crazy Taxi 2 world champions

User avatar
Marco Marocco
MARPaltunnel Wrists
MARPaltunnel Wrists
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 8:35 am
Location: Trieste - Italy

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by Marco Marocco » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:37 am

yes

BeeJay
MARPaltunnel Wrists
MARPaltunnel Wrists
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 1:40 am

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by BeeJay » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:23 am

Yes from me.

User avatar
Phil Lamat
Regulation Coordinator
Posts: 2042
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 9:19 am

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by Phil Lamat » Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:16 am

Yes

User avatar
Zhorik
MARP Seer
MARP Seer
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:16 pm

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by Zhorik » Thu May 03, 2012 1:25 am

Voting is complete. I also received one vote privately by PM. So final vote is 6 to 2 in favor of removing the restriction in rule I.D.5 that prohibits the Regulation Coordinator from also being the Tournament Coordinator or a Knockout Coordinator.

-George

User avatar
Zhorik
MARP Seer
MARP Seer
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:16 pm

Re: Election Rule Vote: Reg. Coordinator can't have other ro

Post by Zhorik » Thu May 03, 2012 2:44 am

The TJT wrote:Shouldn't arranging this vote be RC's task? :mrgreen:
MARP rules allow any member to call for a vote not just the Regulation Coordinator. The Regulation Coordinator can change the length of the vote or kill a vote if he feels it goes against the spirit of MARP: http://replay.marpirc.net/rules/memberrights.htm

Since these two election rule votes were for changing a standing rule, they needed a 2/3 vote to pass. Both of the rules got a 2/3 vote. I wasn't entirely sure if I should have accepted the vote I received by PM instead of a public post, but it didn't affect the outcome anyway since both votes still passed by greater than 2/3rds.

-George

Post Reply