[K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Discussion about the MAME Championships
http://sawys.ifrance.com/K7.htm

Moderator: Knockout Coordinators

User avatar
sikraiken
MARP Seer
MARP Seer
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 3:28 pm

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by sikraiken » Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:05 pm

If Gray appears, it turns your game into an 8 stage game instead of a 7 stage game. This gives you more scoring opportunity.

User avatar
wolfman24
MARP Serf
MARP Serf
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 3:40 am

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by wolfman24 » Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:32 am

oh sorry i though it was the grey ghosts lol

User avatar
wolfman24
MARP Serf
MARP Serf
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 3:40 am

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by wolfman24 » Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:32 am

oh sorry i though it was the grey ghosts lol

RdP
Button Slapper
Button Slapper
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 3:09 am

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by RdP » Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:15 am

Inp don't works? 8O

User avatar
BBH
Editor
Posts: 1564
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 7:06 am
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by BBH » Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:13 am

BDFil, I'm having issues with one of your inps again. On the 2nd stage, the game freaks out and goes into the service mode menu - the same exact thing that happened in Cosmo Gang. I'm not sure *HOW* this is happening, but...


RdP wrote:Inp don't works? 8O
Deleted NVRAM?
Using default bios?
Made sure there are no files in the memcard subdirectory?

Haven't had a problem watching anyone else's inps so far.

User avatar
BDF
Button Masher
Button Masher
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:58 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by BDF » Mon Apr 01, 2013 6:50 pm

That is a big problem, because i controlled everything before attacking hangon.
I also watched full inp before sending it to you and that one was working perfectly on the computer i played.
I have a new inp so i am actually watching it on another computer.
No idea where it comes from?!
Jerome

User avatar
BDF
Button Masher
Button Masher
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:58 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by BDF » Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:06 pm

I watched my full inp (74882) on another computer and it works fine.
I do not know what to do?!
Jerome

User avatar
kernzy
MARP Seer
MARP Seer
Posts: 699
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:47 am

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by kernzy » Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:57 pm

screen is off centre in 106, and does not work in 148. "required files are missing".
thats me out.
good luck all!!!
:D

User avatar
Barra
MARP Serf
MARP Serf
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 5:57 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by Barra » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:41 am

Blah managed 60k. Will just have to wait and see if thats enough to get through!
Andrew Barrow

User avatar
BBH
Editor
Posts: 1564
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 7:06 am
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by BBH » Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:03 am

BDF wrote:I watched my full inp (74882) on another computer and it works fine.
I do not know what to do?!
I was referring to your previous inp of 64497...

The new one plays back just fine.

Chufoglu
MARP Serf
MARP Serf
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 7:45 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by Chufoglu » Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:04 am

kernzy wrote:screen is off centre in 106, and does not work in 148. "required files are missing".
thats me out.
You have to disable "stretch using hardware".

User avatar
BDF
Button Masher
Button Masher
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 7:58 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by BDF » Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:28 pm

BBH wrote:
BDF wrote:I watched my full inp (74882) on another computer and it works fine.
I do not know what to do?!
I was referring to your previous inp of 64497...
I also watched my 64497 inp on the computer i used to record it and it worked perfectly.
That is the reason why i tried my new one on another computer before sending it to you.
Jerome

User avatar
mahlemiut
Editor
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 10:05 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by mahlemiut » Tue Apr 02, 2013 6:50 pm

kernzy wrote:screen is off centre in 106, and does not work in 148. "required files are missing".
thats me out.
good luck all!!!
:D
Update your Neo Geo BIOS (neogeo.zip).
Only the ghostlop ROM filenames have changed, so if your ROMs are zipped, then there is nothing to do.

As for the off-centre screen, is it the same when running in a window, as it is fullscreen?
- Barry Rodewald
MARP Assistant Web Maintainer
Image

User avatar
kernzy
MARP Seer
MARP Seer
Posts: 699
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:47 am

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by kernzy » Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:38 pm

hey Barry!
thanks for your help.
unfortunately, it had no effect. well, it has, now ghostlop has vanished from my list! why does it do that? happens often nowadays, when i audit all games, some go missing.
i tried street fighter, and that is still off centre.

ok, just tried running in a window and that seems to work fine.! wahey!
so i'm still in the same place. in fact, worse!! lol!
i doubt if i will compete anyway. puzzle bobble has never been on my screen, and i sucked at the other games. maybe i will not even qualify, which is embarrassing!
BBH has done me over!!! :lol: :lol:
oh, well, maybe next year.
cheers guys, and good luck!!
:D

User avatar
mahlemiut
Editor
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 10:05 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Re: [K10] Round 3 - Ghostlop [ghostlop]

Post by mahlemiut » Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:00 pm

The current Neo Geo BIOS works fine in both 0.148 and 0.106. You will get warnings in 0.106, but it will run.

Code: Select all

sm1.sm1      WRONG CHECKSUMS:
    EXPECTED: CRC(97cf998b) SHA1(977387a7c76ef9b21d0b01fa69830e949a9a9626)
       FOUND: CRC(94416d67) SHA1(42f9d7ddd6c0931fd64226a60dc73602b2819dcf)
000-lo.lo    WRONG LENGTH (expected: 00010000 found: 00020000)
000-lo.lo    WRONG CHECKSUMS:
    EXPECTED: CRC(e09e253c) SHA1(2b1c719531dac9bb503f22644e6e4236b91e7cfc)
       FOUND: CRC(5a86cff2) SHA1(5992277debadeb64d1c1c64b0a92d9293eaf7e4a)
You can ignore these, they have no effect on playbackability. Set your frontend to view all games, not just the available ones, that should stop it from "disappearing".
- Barry Rodewald
MARP Assistant Web Maintainer
Image

Post Reply