Discussion about the MAME Championships
http://sawys.ifrance.com/K7.htm

Moderator: Knockout Coordinators

jdllama
Button Masher
Button Masher

Future of KoA3 and T6

Post by jdllama »

First of all, don't worry; I only made the subject sound foreboding just to get your attention :)

The original plans for the tournaments were to be that KoA3 would start sometime in May, and after it's done, T6 would kick into gear.

Unfortunately, duties at Twin Galaxies are making me have to withdraw that. You see, sure, I'm a new referee there, so it SHOULD be the good life, but from June 1 to August 31, they want all the new referees to run as many competitions as possible on the consoles they are in charge in. This would lead to a conflict in interest here with KoA3, so there were two choices: Either I step down & we vote another person into the KoA3 committee, or we wait until T6 is done to go into KoA3 mode. The last thing I wanted was to hold back KoA3 more with inane voting, not to mention leaving only Brian Mclean as the person with experience, so I've decided to stall on KoA3 instead.

I've already talked this over with Aquatarkus, and he has no qualms with this as far as I can tell. To put it blatantly, the ball's in his court, in the second quarter, two home runs remaining with a hat trick left on the chess board.
- Jeffrey "J.D." Lowe, Jr.
mahlemiut
Editor

Post by mahlemiut »

WHOA! A post! 8O

Anyway, it doesn't bother me which way around either one is, so long as they get done.
- Barry Rodewald
MARP Assistant Web Maintainer
Novice
The greatest info supplyer

Re: Future of KoA3 and T6

Post by Novice »

Defcon= 3

AGAIN!
"King of Arcade" is false.
King of MARP. is right.

MAME championships is not right.
MARP championship is right.

OK?
DEFence CONdition
WAR 1<< >>7 PEACE
Frankie
Editor

Post by Frankie »

Novice wrote:Defcon= 3

AGAIN!
King of MARP. is right.

OK?