Strikers 1945 (Japan, unprotected)

Discussion of playback questions / problems. Any recording where people have playback problems should appear here.

Moderator: Chad

Post Reply
Abbe
MARP Knight
MARP Knight
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 12:32 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Strikers 1945 (Japan, unprotected)

Post by Abbe » Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:26 am

Landshark claims 688,200 points, but desyncs at the first boss.

http://marp.retrogames.com/index.cgi?mo ... xlines=999
-Abbe

User avatar
mahlemiut
Editor
Posts: 4159
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 10:05 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by mahlemiut » Sun Feb 19, 2006 6:27 am

Checked for and removed hiscore.dat?
- Barry Rodewald
MARP Assistant Web Maintainer
Image

User avatar
BBH
Editor
Posts: 1572
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 7:06 am
Location: Portland, Oregon
Contact:

Post by BBH » Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:44 am

without hiscore.dat, it desyncs on the first boss here too. with hiscore.dat it plays the wrong stage entirely (Super Battleship instead of Air Fortless)

User avatar
Chad
Tournament Coordinator
Posts: 4463
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2002 3:15 pm
Location: calif

Post by Chad » Sun Feb 19, 2006 9:08 pm

i can't git it to get passed 26,800 with out hiscore.dat, with my hiscore dat it fails very quickly. zeroed for 3.
-skito

landshark9
Button Masher
Button Masher
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 4:33 pm

Post by landshark9 » Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:56 am

Hey - I just tested it again and it did not replay for me either.

So I tried making a new recording to see if it was a wolf103 issue. Downloaded wolf103 and did:

record s1945jn s1945jn (then played up to stage 3 and died off)
playback s1945jn s1945jn

It desync'd in the 1st level. I think this version of strikers 1945 my have issues with Wolf103 (haven't tried any of the other wolf versions).

Damn ... my highest score, zero'd. It was the only time I ever got the gunbird train to come out too =)

User avatar
Chad
Tournament Coordinator
Posts: 4463
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2002 3:15 pm
Location: calif

Post by Chad » Wed Mar 01, 2006 2:18 am

by chance did you remove hiscore.dat from the mame dir when performing this test?
-skito

landshark9
Button Masher
Button Masher
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 4:33 pm

Post by landshark9 » Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:37 pm

Chad wrote:by chance did you remove hiscore.dat from the mame dir when performing this test?
This last test, no I did not. It was a fresh wolf103 installation. So whatever it came with is what I recorded with.

I have recorded other psikyo games with this version of wolf and have had no issues.

Post Reply